Apple gives you exclusive concerts

With the arrival of the new Apple Music Classical service, Apple welcomes us by offering us exclusive classical music concerts, in audio format, with albums that you can only find on this platform, and with recordings and studio sessions. So if you still have not discovered what they are, and you are interested in knowing where you can find them, in this post we will tell you about it.

The exclusive collections of Apple Music Classical

One of the great promises with which Apple promoted its new streaming service were the works, pieces, albums and exclusive concerts. And the truth is that, as soon as it comes out, Apple Music Classical has an offer of exclusive content, which we can find divided into two different categories. Both are on the Listen tab within the Apple Music Classical app.

If we enter this tab we will see a list of categories, of which we will have to look at two of them. These two are the ones that, for the moment, offer us concert content and exclusive sessions in audio format. These two are: Exclusive albums and classical music sessions. The latter follows the same principle as the Apple Music Sessions that we exclusively have on the service. But in this case, instead of being studio albums, they are small chamber concerts, with few performers. So once these two categories have been seen, let’s see what those contents are that they offer us:

  • exclusive albums:
    • Ravel: Daphins et Choré, Suite No. 2 – Single
    • Berlioz: Symphonie fantastique, Op. 14, H 48
    • Dvorák: Cello Concerto, Op. 104 – Franck: Symphony in D Minor, FWV 48 (Live)
    • Shostakovish: Symphonies 8-10
    • Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 1 in C Major, Op. 15
    • Iván Fischer Conducts Mozart, Schubert & Haydn
    • Debussy: Three Nocturnes _ Berlioz: Symphony Fantastique (Live)
    • Puccini: Symphonic Capriccio – EP
    • Liszt: Klavierkonzert No. 1 – Mahler: Symphony No. 7 (live)
    • Ligeti: Clocks and Clouds – EP
    • Mahler: Symphony No. 9 (Live)
    • JS Bach: A Musical Offering
    • Mahler: Symphony No. 1
    • Bacchanale: Saint-Saëns et la Méditerranée
    • Glière: Concerto for Harp – Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 4 (Live)
    • Bruckner: Symphony No. 6 in A Major
    • Santa Conducts Strauss
    • Mahler: Symphony No. 5
    • Berg: Three Pieces for Orchestra – Ravel: La valse – Adès: Totentanz (Live)
    • Ligeti: Lux Aeterna – Single
    • Mahler: Symphony No. 2
    • Ligeti: Ramifications – Single
    • Live at the V&A, Vol. 2
  • Classical music sessions:
    • Classical Session: Daniel Barenboim (Dvorák) – Single
    • Classical Session: Fenella Humphreys – Single
    • Classical Session: Sean Shine – Single
    • Classical Session: Beatrice Rana & Yannick Nézet-Séguin – EP
    • Classical Session: Gautier Capuçon & Capucelli – EP
    • Classical Session: Vanessa Wagner – EP
    • Classical Session: Martin James Barlett – EP
    • Classical Session: Francesco Tristano – EP

apple music classical

Over time this offer of exclusive content will be expanded. As of the date of writing this post, these are the exclusive contents offered by Apple Music Classical. As you can see, there is a combination of recordings of live concerts, chamber concerts, pieces performed by relevant names in the field, etc. And to all this we must add the entire catalog of classical music that can already be heard on Apple Music Classical. Remember that you can download the application right now, and its use cost is already included in the fee that we already pay for the “standard” Apple Music service.

Apple Music Classical
Apple Music Classical