These are the first Apple Music Classical exclusive albums

The new music streaming service Apple Music Classical has been loaded with exclusive content since day one. And if you want to know what it consists of and what you can enjoy from now on, in this post we will let you know which are the first exclusive albums. Also, if you are already an Apple Music subscriber, you have this new service included, with which you will be able to enjoy much more content for the same price.

You can now listen to these exclusive albums

To enjoy the new exclusive content of Apple Music Classical we will need to download the independent application of the service. This is free and with our Apple ID, if we are already subscribed to Apple Music, We won’t have to pay anything else. And we won’t have to log in either, since the iPhone will automatically recognize our ID. It will open the app and start listening.

Apple Music Classical’s interface is a genre-tailored version of the set of visuals we’re familiar with from Apple Music. If we want to know the exclusive albums, we will have to go to the Listen tab, in the bottom menu. In this category we will see a list of categories and grouped content, through which we can listen to different content.

The first thing we are going to see is a carousel with a brief selection of content that is going to change. The next section is Recent Reproductions, where we will see the latest content that we have listened to. The next category is called Periods and Genres, and it’s a selection of playlists grouped based on those two criteria. The. The category that interests us is the one that comes next, and it is the one called Exclusive Albums. At the moment, this category does not offer us a dropdown. That is to say, we cannot click on it to see a complete list, since the exclusive albums are still not so many as to create a very extensive list. The list of exclusive albums we have available are the following:

  • Liszt: Klavierkonzert No. 1 – Mahler: Symphony No. 7 (Live)
  • Ligeti: Ramifications – Single
  • Puccini: Symphonic Capriccio – EP
  • Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 1 in C Major, Op. 15
  • Santtu Conducts Strauss
  • Verdi: Rigoletto (Recorded Live at the Met – January 29, 2022)
  • Mahler: Symphony No. 1
  • Dvorák: Cello Concerto, Op. 104 – Franck: Symphony in D Minor, FWV 48 (Live)
  • Iván Fischer Conducts Mozart, Schubert & Haydn
  • Debussy: Three Nocturnes – Berlioz: Symphonie Fantastique (Live)
  • Ravel: Daphnis et Chloé, Suite No. 2 – Single
  • Shostakovich: Symphonies 8-10
  • Ligeti: Clocks and Clouds – EP
  • The Best of Philip Glass
  • Mahler: Symphony No. 9 (Live)
  • Brett Dean: Hamlet (Recorded Live at the Met – June 4, 2022)
  • JS Bach: A Musical Offering
  • Bacchanale: Saint-Saëns et la Méditerranée
  • Berlioz: Symphonie fantastique, Op. 14 H 48
  • Glière: Concerto for Harp – Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 4 (Live)
  • Bruckner: Symphony No. 6 in A Major
  • Mahler: Symphony No. 5
  • Berg: Three Pieces for Orchestra – Ravel: La vales – Adès: Totentanz (Live)
  • Ligeti: Lux Aeterna – Single
  • Mahler: Symphony No. 2
  • Live at the V&A, Vol. 2

apple music classical interface

At the moment, there are 25 exclusive albums that can already be enjoyed on this new streaming music service. A combination between studio recordings and live recordings that, over time, will most likely be expanded. To these 25 exclusive albums (output) we must add the entire repertoire of works that are already available.